May 24, 2017 03:34PM

Author Topic: Can we get our station backed up after chunk errors?  (Read 159 times)

Offline JinM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Hi Im new not a leecher
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Can we get our station backed up after chunk errors?
« on: April 11, 2017 11:38AM »
Hello, I am not sure where to post this or do it via pm...

Can someone help us, please?

After the last server reset that happend right now (17:00 gmt in germany)
(click to show/hide)
our station encountered the typical chunk error.

I saved a blueprint of it just at the morning.

The uploaded zip contains a fixed version of that blueprint, where I deleted the error creating entity (one of my salvagers).

Can we delete the old one, including all floating entities around it, and load the fixed backup bp of mine at its place? (Same sector would be great because I like the universe background and my shop :D).


Offline JinM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Hi Im new not a leecher
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Can we get our station backed up after chunk errors?
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2017 12:41PM »
22,10,-7 are the sector coords.

Online Bobbybighoof

  • Site Admin
  • 3500 Posts
  • *
  • Posts: 3,578
  • Country: us
  • I'm sure there is a hax for that...
  • Awards I survived the Sleestack migration of 2013 Is an active member of the LG Minecraft server Uses our ventrilo voice chat to keep up with the community and talk with fellow Joined the site the first month Helped with CoS Beta Testing Tekkit Player
    • View Profile
    • lazygamerz.org
    • Youtube's channel
    • Buy me a drink
    • Awards
Re: Can we get our station backed up after chunk errors?
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2017 06:02PM »
this is planned to take care of ASAP



Online Bobbybighoof

  • Site Admin
  • 3500 Posts
  • *
  • Posts: 3,578
  • Country: us
  • I'm sure there is a hax for that...
  • Awards I survived the Sleestack migration of 2013 Is an active member of the LG Minecraft server Uses our ventrilo voice chat to keep up with the community and talk with fellow Joined the site the first month Helped with CoS Beta Testing Tekkit Player
    • View Profile
    • lazygamerz.org
    • Youtube's channel
    • Buy me a drink
    • Awards
Re: Can we get our station backed up after chunk errors?
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2017 03:18PM »
this request has been met, and the station restored.



Offline Enerygwelder

  • 5 posts
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: 00
  • CEO, Energywelder Drive Yards
    • View Profile
    • Buy me a drink
    • Awards
Re: Can we get our station backed up after chunk errors?
« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2017 04:32AM »
@bobbybighoof

BOBBY! Help! I can't log in to the main site!
“Hew down the bridge, Sir Consul,   
  With all the speed ye may;   
I, with two more to help me,
  Will hold the foe in play.   
In yon strait path a thousand   
  May well be stopped by three:   
Now who will stand on either hand,   
  And keep the bridge with me?”

Horatius
"Horatius At The Gate" Thomas Babbington

 

Powered by EzPortal